Lee and Miller 2012 Skylark recipients

Science fiction and fantasy authors Sharon Lee and Steve Miller are pleased to share the news that they are recipients of the 2012 Skylark Award.

Presented by the New England Science Fiction Association at the annual regional science fiction convention Boskone, the Skylark — formally The Edward E. Smith Memorial Award for Imaginative Fiction — is presented to some person, who, in the opinion of the membership, has contributed significantly to science fiction, both through work in the field and by exemplifying the personal qualities which made the late “Doc” Smith well-loved by those who knew him. Given since 1966, previous recipients include Sir Terry Pratchett, George R.R. Martin, Anne McCaffrey, Jane Yolen, and Isaac Asimov.

The Winslow, Maine writers received the award in person at a surprise ceremony at Boston’s Westin Waterfront, Saturday, February 18, 2012 with 1990 Skylark winner Jane Yolen attending and sharing her take on the care and feeding of the award.


Don’t forget to visit our Patreon page for updates and advance access to unique Lee & Miller content! Help us reach our support goal so we can worry less and write more.
Visit the Lee & Miller Patreon page now



A complete list of past Skylark recipients may be found here

4 thoughts on “Lee and Miller 2012 Skylark recipients

  1. Pingback: SF Tidbits for 2/21/12 - SF Signal – A Speculative Fiction Blog

  2. Just saw this elsewhere online: Congratulations and very much deserved! (I’ve been re-reading the Liaden books. Most of the stack is presently on my side of the bed…and sometimes in the bed as well.

  3. Congratulations on the award. It is well deserved. I love your books. They along with Moon’s Paksenarrion series are my standbys when I have nothing new to read. I think I re-read them at least 3 times a year. All the characters seem like old friends. So THANK YOU.

Comments are closed.